Raspberry Pi Quick Tips: Copy and Paste

When following some tutorials to test something on Raspberry Pi, there are some codes available online and they are a whole bunch of characters to type! There is a risk that you might type wrongly! So how to copy and paste those codes into Raspberry Pi terminal?

Here’s how I do it. I usually browse those tutorials using my laptop so I can just CTRL+C to copy those codes.

Then I start PuTTY to start SSH with Raspberry Pi. Unfortunately I can’t CTRL+V into the terminal. The right way to do it is to right click on the terminal. The codes are pasted right away. 😉

Also, notice that CTRL+C in the terminal will kill a process but if you select some texts and press CTRL+C, the texts will get copied and the process will get killed as well.

Some people say Shift+CTRL+C/V works but not for my case. 😦

One comment

Leave a comment