Stay happy!

Midnight Thoughts Overflowing, eh?

Hello World. Again. It seems like all my recent posts will have this verse of “it has been a while since I last post something here, well hello again!”. So, I will not repeat myself, you have read it and it’s really here in my post.

I’m still wide awake now, surprisingly, though I was telling myself to go home earlier today because I have valid reasons to do so – I am very sick and I have a conference call tonight. So, in order not to waste my overflowing brain juice, I decided to write a blog post tonight, though I was thinking about writing one when I was walking home just now.

Today was a good day, or a happy productive day. No one surprised me with flowers or candies but it was just one fine normal day. I enjoy commuting to work, having breakfast with colleagues, enjoy wearing high heels to walk around, saying hi and hello to anyone that pass by, thinking about work, having silent moments with my work, taking away lunch, talking to my boss about anything, commuting back home, walking back home and playing with the cats, and having a night conference call. That’s life. I mean that’s a way of living happily as well. Who cares about traveling and seeing the world. Who cares about having a lover to text you every now and then. Everyday, you stand at the same spot, the world will still change and you still get to see different things and meet different people.

And so, why commuting can be fun? Every morning is an observation game. You are entering a cabin with all seats being occupied. Then you start scanning through each of the sitting commuters (ok, those that are not sitting in the reserved seats). Based on your judgement of who will alight at the next stop, you take a bet and stand right in front of the person. Sometimes, you may not want to take a high risk and you would take a 50% bet. So you rather go for those with school bags – either they alight at Woodland or Yio Chu Kang (game over). Okay, that was fun, at least to me.

Breakfast is something that I look forward to after dinner, and for almost 12 hours. Isn’t the feeling of “looking forward” a happy thing?

Though, I used to have more things to look forward to each day.

Oh. Brain is shutting down now. Anyway, my point was, living happily can be simple, it’s just a matter of how you define it. Trust me, just label everything in your life as a “happy factor” and reason with yourself to figure out a valid reason to say that. Okay, even more summarized if you still don’t get my point, BE POSITIVE!

Good night.

Leave a Reply

