Mini Paper Recycling Station

I wrongly printed an A3 document on 6 A3 papers again! It is such a waste that I wish to either prevent it from happening again or amend the situation – fix the waste.

So that reminds me of an idea that I had many years back – a mini paper recycling station that can be installed in all companies. All waste papers can be fed into the recycling machine every morning and new papers can be produced at the end of the day. The process can be ran one a week or month in order to save energy resources. Imagine how companies are there in the world. Everyone needs new ideas to save trees right?

I think I had this idea when I was introduced to paper recycling process during my primary school. I would tear the calendar (the one with Chinese festives, daily feng shui do and donts, etc) into small pieces, soak them in the water for days, with or without bleach. Then I will take out the paper pulp and roll it in between thick old towels. Finally I will dry the “newly recycled paper” under the sun.

Ahah! I can still do that for crafts purpose now!!😀 But using an oven to bake the pulp would be good.

Leave a Reply

