December Updates

Finally the semester has come to an end. It is a relieve or a true pain starts now.

I didn’t do pretty well for exam, I would say, because I couldn’t finish all the questions.:/ I’ve registered for next semester and although I wanted to take more free courses, I decided not to do so after realizing how much effort I need to put in for my Final Year Project (FYP).

My FYP has lagged behind schedule and it is a bad sign. I find it difficult to recall all the things that I have done so far and what are the things yet to be done.

Helped out in a school outreach event and it was kind of fun yet disappointing event. Fun, because I get to eat all the free food, stayed in Orchid Country Club, had fun with schoolmates and younger students, and toured around the corners of my school that I’ve never had a chance to do so. Disappointing, because I should have been exposed to all my school facilities from the first day in school. I mean, what’s the point of you showing off your school facilities and opportunities while your current undergraduates do not even know the existence of such thing??? Funny. The students asked me, so how often do you get to learn all these (lab projects and stuffs)? Do you really really enjoy your life here? Do you get to learn all these cool stuffs? Ok, I was lying. But well, I guess the management people has finally figure out the problems now.

Had a chance to meet Prof Eugene Fitzgerald, the professor who taught me in MITx course, Innovation and Commercialization. I was so happy and I took a photo with him!🙂 (oh, I haven’t gotten my photos yet!)

I do enjoy most of the talks given by the visiting profs and some of my school’s profs.

I just submitted an entry for Shell360 Challenge today. It took me quite some time. My English got complained by the-one-who-shall-not-be-named. :< ok, I know I ought to improve.

Yet, another challenge, Green My City organized by Schneider. It’s heart-breaking to find out that someone I yearn to work with isn’t too sincere in agreeing to work with me. But why didn’t the person tell me straight in the face and continue to give me false hope? Or was it just me who couldn’t catch the hint and continue to be hopeful? But the disappointment is more than described.

Perhaps life is meant that way. Things not meant to happen in your life shall never happen.

Facing a cross street in front of me, little do I realize that God is clearing the way for me. For each step I took, there is no turning back, but there will be a new step. Sometimes I am terrified because I chose a darker path. I know it means trouble. I know I shouldn’t continue walking deeper and deeper into hell. I am the lost little black sheep.

Jesus says, listen closely. Listen closely to the voice of your Shepherd.

One comment

Leave a Reply

