“Have great hopes and dare to go all out for them. Have great dreams and dare to live them. Have tremendous expectations and believe in them” – Norman Vincent Peale

This few weeks we have been learning about believing in ourselves and take actions to realize the dreams. It is about self-help movement. The phrase is clear enough; if we do not help ourselves, who will?

It should start with a practical imagination and believe in it. It comes with a mindset of optimism accompany with actions and hardwork. It is a spiral process that grows outwards. I agree that if we stop believing, we are already losing out.

On myself, I have many beliefs and expectations that I set for myself but what I lack is the consistent motivations that could keep my beliefs. I feel that my motivations very much come from the external sources and my expectations may be too much at a time. Therefore, after identifying this pearl, I should restart the cycle of “mechanism of beliefs as self-fulling prophecies”. This time round, I will set lower and achievable expectations, give myself enough motivations and draw some from others, view my performance, and interpret it optimistically then review my expectations again. All I need now is “optimism, passion, hardwork”.

Leave a Reply

