Engineer to Doctor

I was researching for automatic Pill Dispenser when I came across this guy, John Kirby. Read this:

I had the original idea of how the machine would work and it was my patent, but it was a joint effort getting it to work in a saleable form. It was 3 years of very hard work. I had originally studied heavy electrical engineering before changing over to Medical School and qualifying as a Medical Doctor in 1968. In fact I was Senior House (Casualty) Officer (A&E or ER) in 1970 at North Manchester General Hospital when I filed the patent. I must have been the only hospital doctor in Britain with an oscilloscope, a soldering iron and a drawing board in his room in the Doctors’ Residence. The housekeepers were bemused by all the wires. Frank originally trained as a Banker but quit to take a job with a local electronics firm during the development. He died in 1987, a terrible loss. [Extract from personal communication received in March 2010 from John Kirby.]

 

My Prof told us today that there are 4 things that can’t be recovered:

1. The stone after shot
2. The word after pronounced
3. The occasion after lost
4. The time after gone

Okay, treasure my time and stop Facebooking!😡

Leave a Reply

