Monday of the Eighth Week

Hello Monday! Today is the start of the eighth week of my attachment to this company. In the last week, I have managed to let Raspberry Pi to communicate with Comfort UCM board. Raspberry Pi has managed to send serial commands to control the UCM board. I have finally got past the major hurdles. Along the way, I have received many helps from my colleagues and fellow kind community members in the Raspberry Pi forum. And not to forget those people who wrote awesome tutorials on their websites! It is good to share the knowledge and help each other. In this way, a real community with strong passion and common interest will grow. I want to do my part in this community as well.🙂

I think I should note down the excerpts from the forum posts here (some other day!).

Okay, so here’s the plan for today.

Last week, I have tested out how R-Pi can control the output of Comfort (turn on and off the test lamps). Today I want to find out what else can R-Pi do. I am going to test most of the common serial commands of UCM and do a check list for the company.

Then, I am going to find out how to get the Comfort system status for R-Pi and how R-Pi can respond to it.

All of these will be done in minicom as I have not figure out how is the text format for pySerial.

Till later~

One comment

Leave a Reply

