First Contemporary Art – Violet Berries

Hello beautiful Sunday!

My sis and I bought some awesome drawing materials from Spotlight. It is a final piece that we found and i guess it is at a discounted price??πŸ™‚ Anyway, 3 canvas board, stencils, and acrylic paint for that price is definitely worth it.

With the “burning passion” still lurking around, we decided to get to work on it this morning.πŸ˜€ teehee.

Frankly, although I took an art qualifying examination in secondary school (and got an A+ for it, heh), I’ve never used acrylic paints before! Gawk. Oh well then, call myself an “artist”, laugh.

So, it’s never too late to do something about it. And I am inspired to do a small tutorial on it, perhaps uploading it on my DeviantArt website when I’m free. Have been quite inactive in that site in the recent months.

We spent about 4 to 5 hours (excluding lunch break) to get 2 sets of art piece done (See the next post). Pretty contented with it!

So here’s the outcome!

Acrylic Violet berries on canvas.

My First Contemporary Art – Violet Berries

One comment

Leave a Reply

